Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > AKST to CST

AKST to CST Conversion

View the AKST to CST conversion below. Alaska Standard Time is 2 hours behind Central Standard Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

Alaska Standard Time

Alaska Standard Time or AKST has a UTC offset of - 9:00. This means that the time zone is 9 hours behind Coordinated Universal Time. The time zone is primarily observed by territories in North America (Alaska) during the winter months when Daylight Saving is inactive. As soon as Daylight Saving begi... read more

Central Standard Time

Central Standard Time is six hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 6:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract six hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Central... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
AKSTCST
 12:00 AM in AKST is*   02:00 AM in CST 
 01:00 AM in AKST is*   03:00 AM in CST 
 02:00 AM in AKST is*   04:00 AM in CST 
 03:00 AM in AKST is*   05:00 AM in CST 
 04:00 AM in AKST is*   06:00 AM in CST 
 05:00 AM in AKST is*   07:00 AM in CST 
 06:00 AM in AKST is*   08:00 AM in CST 
 07:00 AM in AKST is*   09:00 AM in CST 
 08:00 AM in AKST is*   10:00 AM in CST 
 09:00 AM in AKST is*   11:00 AM in CST 
 10:00 AM in AKST is*   12:00 PM in CST 
 11:00 AM in AKST is*   01:00 PM in CST 
 12:00 PM in AKST is*   02:00 PM in CST 
 01:00 PM in AKST is*   03:00 PM in CST 
 02:00 PM in AKST is*   04:00 PM in CST 
 03:00 PM in AKST is*   05:00 PM in CST 
 04:00 PM in AKST is*   06:00 PM in CST 
 05:00 PM in AKST is*   07:00 PM in CST 
 06:00 PM in AKST is*   08:00 PM in CST 
 07:00 PM in AKST is*   09:00 PM in CST 
 08:00 PM in AKST is*   10:00 PM in CST 
 09:00 PM in AKST is*   11:00 PM in CST 
 10:00 PM in AKST is*   12:00 AM in CST 
 11:00 PM in AKST is*   01:00 AM in CST 
 12:00 AM in AKST is*   02:00 AM in CST 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing AKST to CST. View CST to AKST instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website