Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > AKST to EST

AKST to EST Conversion

View the AKST to EST conversion below. Alaska Standard Time is 4 hours behind Eastern Standard Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

Alaska Standard Time

Alaska Standard Time or AKST has a UTC offset of - 9:00. This means that the time zone is 9 hours behind Coordinated Universal Time. The time zone is primarily observed by territories in North America (Alaska) during the winter months when Daylight Saving is inactive. As soon as Daylight Saving begi... read more

Eastern Standard Time

Eastern Standard Time is five hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 5:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract five hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Centr... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
AKSTEST
 12:00 AM in AKST is   04:00 AM in EST 
 01:00 AM in AKST is   05:00 AM in EST 
 02:00 AM in AKST is   06:00 AM in EST 
 03:00 AM in AKST is   07:00 AM in EST 
 04:00 AM in AKST is   08:00 AM in EST 
 05:00 AM in AKST is   09:00 AM in EST 
 06:00 AM in AKST is   10:00 AM in EST 
 07:00 AM in AKST is   11:00 AM in EST 
 08:00 AM in AKST is   12:00 PM in EST 
 09:00 AM in AKST is   01:00 PM in EST 
 10:00 AM in AKST is   02:00 PM in EST 
 11:00 AM in AKST is   03:00 PM in EST 
 12:00 PM in AKST is   04:00 PM in EST 
 01:00 PM in AKST is   05:00 PM in EST 
 02:00 PM in AKST is   06:00 PM in EST 
 03:00 PM in AKST is   07:00 PM in EST 
 04:00 PM in AKST is   08:00 PM in EST 
 05:00 PM in AKST is   09:00 PM in EST 
 06:00 PM in AKST is   10:00 PM in EST 
 07:00 PM in AKST is   11:00 PM in EST 
 08:00 PM in AKST is   12:00 AM in EST 
 09:00 PM in AKST is   01:00 AM in EST 
 10:00 PM in AKST is   02:00 AM in EST 
 11:00 PM in AKST is   03:00 AM in EST 
 12:00 AM in AKST is   04:00 AM in EST 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing AKST to EST. View EST to AKST instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website