Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > EDT to CST

EDT to CST Conversion

View the EDT to CST conversion below. Eastern Daylight Time is 1 hours ahead of Central Standard Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

Eastern Daylight Time

Eastern Daylight Time is four hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 4:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract four hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North America a... read more

Central Standard Time

Central Standard Time is six hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 6:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract six hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Central... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
EDTCST
 12:00 AM in EDT is   11:00 PM in CST 
 01:00 AM in EDT is   12:00 AM in CST 
 02:00 AM in EDT is   01:00 AM in CST 
 03:00 AM in EDT is   02:00 AM in CST 
 04:00 AM in EDT is   03:00 AM in CST 
 05:00 AM in EDT is   04:00 AM in CST 
 06:00 AM in EDT is   05:00 AM in CST 
 07:00 AM in EDT is   06:00 AM in CST 
 08:00 AM in EDT is   07:00 AM in CST 
 09:00 AM in EDT is   08:00 AM in CST 
 10:00 AM in EDT is   09:00 AM in CST 
 11:00 AM in EDT is   10:00 AM in CST 
 12:00 PM in EDT is   11:00 AM in CST 
 01:00 PM in EDT is   12:00 PM in CST 
 02:00 PM in EDT is   01:00 PM in CST 
 03:00 PM in EDT is   02:00 PM in CST 
 04:00 PM in EDT is   03:00 PM in CST 
 05:00 PM in EDT is   04:00 PM in CST 
 06:00 PM in EDT is   05:00 PM in CST 
 07:00 PM in EDT is   06:00 PM in CST 
 08:00 PM in EDT is   07:00 PM in CST 
 09:00 PM in EDT is   08:00 PM in CST 
 10:00 PM in EDT is   09:00 PM in CST 
 11:00 PM in EDT is   10:00 PM in CST 
 12:00 AM in EDT is   11:00 PM in CST 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing EDT to CST. View CST to EDT instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website