Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > CST to SAST

CST to SAST Conversion

View the CST to SAST conversion below. Central Standard Time is 8 hours behind South Africa Standard Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

Central Standard Time

Central Standard Time is six hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 6:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract six hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Central... read more

South Africa Standard Time

South Africa Standard Time is two hours ahead of the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC + 2:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must add two hours to Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in Africa. It runs t... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
CSTSAST
 12:00 AM in CST is   08:00 AM in SAST 
 01:00 AM in CST is   09:00 AM in SAST 
 02:00 AM in CST is   10:00 AM in SAST 
 03:00 AM in CST is   11:00 AM in SAST 
 04:00 AM in CST is   12:00 PM in SAST 
 05:00 AM in CST is   01:00 PM in SAST 
 06:00 AM in CST is   02:00 PM in SAST 
 07:00 AM in CST is   03:00 PM in SAST 
 08:00 AM in CST is   04:00 PM in SAST 
 09:00 AM in CST is   05:00 PM in SAST 
 10:00 AM in CST is   06:00 PM in SAST 
 11:00 AM in CST is   07:00 PM in SAST 
 12:00 PM in CST is   08:00 PM in SAST 
 01:00 PM in CST is   09:00 PM in SAST 
 02:00 PM in CST is   10:00 PM in SAST 
 03:00 PM in CST is   11:00 PM in SAST 
 04:00 PM in CST is   12:00 AM in SAST 
 05:00 PM in CST is   01:00 AM in SAST 
 06:00 PM in CST is   02:00 AM in SAST 
 07:00 PM in CST is   03:00 AM in SAST 
 08:00 PM in CST is   04:00 AM in SAST 
 09:00 PM in CST is   05:00 AM in SAST 
 10:00 PM in CST is   06:00 AM in SAST 
 11:00 PM in CST is   07:00 AM in SAST 
 12:00 AM in CST is   08:00 AM in SAST 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing CST to SAST. View SAST to CST instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website