Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > Eastern European Summer Time Zone - EEST

Eastern European Summer Time Zone - EEST


The current time and date right now


8:17:58 PM
Wednesday, May 31, 2023

UTC/GMT is 17:17 on Wednesday, May 31, 2023

Eastern European Summer Time is three hours ahead of Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC + 3:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must add three hours from Coordinated Universal Time.

Territories observing the time zone are primarily in eastern Europe and northwestern Asia. In Europe it runs through Finland, Greece, Latvia, Romania, Turkey and more. In Asia, it runs through Lebanon, Syria, Cyprus, and more. Those in the zone actually refer to it as Eastern European Daylight Time or EEDT. In German, it is called Osteuropäische Sommerzeit or OESZ.

During fall to winter months Eastern European Time, or EET is used, and then during Daylight Saving (spring to summer months) Eastern European Summer Time or EEST is used.

Locations in Eastern European Summer Time Zone

The following areas are included in the time zone:

  • Europe

    • Bulgaria

    • Estonia

    • Finland

    • Greece

    • Latvia

    • Lithuania

    • Moldova

    • Romania

    • Turkey

    • Ukraine

  • Asia

    • Cyprus

    • Gaza Strip

    • Lebanon

    • Syria

    • West Bank

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website