Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > HKT to EST

HKT to EST Conversion

View the HKT to EST conversion below. Hong Kong Time is 12 hours ahead of Eastern Standard Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

Hong Kong Time

Hong Kong Time is eight hours ahead of the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC + 8:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must add eight hours to Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in eastern Asia. It runs thr... read more

Eastern Standard Time

Eastern Standard Time is five hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 5:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract five hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Centr... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
HKTEST
 12:00 AM in HKT is   12:00 PM in EST* 
 01:00 AM in HKT is   01:00 PM in EST* 
 02:00 AM in HKT is   02:00 PM in EST* 
 03:00 AM in HKT is   03:00 PM in EST* 
 04:00 AM in HKT is   04:00 PM in EST* 
 05:00 AM in HKT is   05:00 PM in EST* 
 06:00 AM in HKT is   06:00 PM in EST* 
 07:00 AM in HKT is   07:00 PM in EST* 
 08:00 AM in HKT is   08:00 PM in EST* 
 09:00 AM in HKT is   09:00 PM in EST* 
 10:00 AM in HKT is   10:00 PM in EST* 
 11:00 AM in HKT is   11:00 PM in EST* 
 12:00 PM in HKT is   12:00 AM in EST* 
 01:00 PM in HKT is   01:00 AM in EST* 
 02:00 PM in HKT is   02:00 AM in EST* 
 03:00 PM in HKT is   03:00 AM in EST* 
 04:00 PM in HKT is   04:00 AM in EST* 
 05:00 PM in HKT is   05:00 AM in EST* 
 06:00 PM in HKT is   06:00 AM in EST* 
 07:00 PM in HKT is   07:00 AM in EST* 
 08:00 PM in HKT is   08:00 AM in EST* 
 09:00 PM in HKT is   09:00 AM in EST* 
 10:00 PM in HKT is   10:00 AM in EST* 
 11:00 PM in HKT is   11:00 AM in EST* 
 12:00 AM in HKT is   12:00 PM in EST* 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing HKT to EST. View EST to HKT instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website