Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > IRST to EST

IRST to EST Conversion

View the IRST to EST conversion below. Iran Standard Time is 8.5 hours ahead of Eastern Standard Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

Iran Standard Time

Iran Standard Time is three and a half hours ahead of the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC + 3:30. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must add three and a half hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Iran Standard Time is considered a nonstandard tim... read more

Eastern Standard Time

Eastern Standard Time is five hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 5:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract five hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Centr... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
IRSTEST
 12:00 AM in IRST is   03:30 PM in EST 
 01:00 AM in IRST is   04:30 PM in EST 
 02:00 AM in IRST is   05:30 PM in EST 
 03:00 AM in IRST is   06:30 PM in EST 
 04:00 AM in IRST is   07:30 PM in EST 
 05:00 AM in IRST is   08:30 PM in EST 
 06:00 AM in IRST is   09:30 PM in EST 
 07:00 AM in IRST is   10:30 PM in EST 
 08:00 AM in IRST is   11:30 PM in EST 
 09:00 AM in IRST is   12:30 AM in EST 
 10:00 AM in IRST is   01:30 AM in EST 
 11:00 AM in IRST is   02:30 AM in EST 
 12:00 PM in IRST is   03:30 AM in EST 
 01:00 PM in IRST is   04:30 AM in EST 
 02:00 PM in IRST is   05:30 AM in EST 
 03:00 PM in IRST is   06:30 AM in EST 
 04:00 PM in IRST is   07:30 AM in EST 
 05:00 PM in IRST is   08:30 AM in EST 
 06:00 PM in IRST is   09:30 AM in EST 
 07:00 PM in IRST is   10:30 AM in EST 
 08:00 PM in IRST is   11:30 AM in EST 
 09:00 PM in IRST is   12:30 PM in EST 
 10:00 PM in IRST is   01:30 PM in EST 
 11:00 PM in IRST is   02:30 PM in EST 
 12:00 AM in IRST is   03:30 PM in EST 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing IRST to EST. View EST to IRST instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website