Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > PST to JST

PST to JST Conversion

View the PST to JST conversion below. Pacific Standard Time is 16 hours behind Japan Standard Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

Pacific Standard Time

Pacific Standard time is eight hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 8. That means to find the standard time in the zone, you must subtract eight hours from the Coordinated Universal Time. It is located on the 120th meridian west of the Prime Meridian i... read more

Japan Standard Time

Japan Standard Time is nine hours ahead of the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC + 9:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must add nine hours to Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in Asia. It runs through ... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
PSTJST
 12:00 AM in PST is*   04:00 PM in JST 
 01:00 AM in PST is*   05:00 PM in JST 
 02:00 AM in PST is*   06:00 PM in JST 
 03:00 AM in PST is*   07:00 PM in JST 
 04:00 AM in PST is*   08:00 PM in JST 
 05:00 AM in PST is*   09:00 PM in JST 
 06:00 AM in PST is*   10:00 PM in JST 
 07:00 AM in PST is*   11:00 PM in JST 
 08:00 AM in PST is*   12:00 AM in JST 
 09:00 AM in PST is*   01:00 AM in JST 
 10:00 AM in PST is*   02:00 AM in JST 
 11:00 AM in PST is*   03:00 AM in JST 
 12:00 PM in PST is*   04:00 AM in JST 
 01:00 PM in PST is*   05:00 AM in JST 
 02:00 PM in PST is*   06:00 AM in JST 
 03:00 PM in PST is*   07:00 AM in JST 
 04:00 PM in PST is*   08:00 AM in JST 
 05:00 PM in PST is*   09:00 AM in JST 
 06:00 PM in PST is*   10:00 AM in JST 
 07:00 PM in PST is*   11:00 AM in JST 
 08:00 PM in PST is*   12:00 PM in JST 
 09:00 PM in PST is*   01:00 PM in JST 
 10:00 PM in PST is*   02:00 PM in JST 
 11:00 PM in PST is*   03:00 PM in JST 
 12:00 AM in PST is*   04:00 PM in JST 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing PST to JST. View JST to PST instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website