Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > SAST to EST

SAST to EST Conversion

View the SAST to EST conversion below. South Africa Standard Time is 6 hours ahead of Eastern Standard Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

South Africa Standard Time

South Africa Standard Time is two hours ahead of the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC + 2:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must add two hours to Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in Africa. It runs t... read more

Eastern Standard Time

Eastern Standard Time is five hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 5:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract five hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Centr... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
SASTEST
 12:00 AM in SAST is   06:00 PM in EST* 
 01:00 AM in SAST is   07:00 PM in EST* 
 02:00 AM in SAST is   08:00 PM in EST* 
 03:00 AM in SAST is   09:00 PM in EST* 
 04:00 AM in SAST is   10:00 PM in EST* 
 05:00 AM in SAST is   11:00 PM in EST* 
 06:00 AM in SAST is   12:00 AM in EST* 
 07:00 AM in SAST is   01:00 AM in EST* 
 08:00 AM in SAST is   02:00 AM in EST* 
 09:00 AM in SAST is   03:00 AM in EST* 
 10:00 AM in SAST is   04:00 AM in EST* 
 11:00 AM in SAST is   05:00 AM in EST* 
 12:00 PM in SAST is   06:00 AM in EST* 
 01:00 PM in SAST is   07:00 AM in EST* 
 02:00 PM in SAST is   08:00 AM in EST* 
 03:00 PM in SAST is   09:00 AM in EST* 
 04:00 PM in SAST is   10:00 AM in EST* 
 05:00 PM in SAST is   11:00 AM in EST* 
 06:00 PM in SAST is   12:00 PM in EST* 
 07:00 PM in SAST is   01:00 PM in EST* 
 08:00 PM in SAST is   02:00 PM in EST* 
 09:00 PM in SAST is   03:00 PM in EST* 
 10:00 PM in SAST is   04:00 PM in EST* 
 11:00 PM in SAST is   05:00 PM in EST* 
 12:00 AM in SAST is   06:00 PM in EST* 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing SAST to EST. View EST to SAST instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website