Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > CET to EST

CET to EST Conversion

View the CET to EST conversion below. Central European Time is 6 hours ahead of Eastern Standard Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

Central European Time

Central European Time is one hour ahead of Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC + 1. That means to find the standard time in the zone, you must add one hour to Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in Europe. It runs through the no... read more

Eastern Standard Time

Eastern Standard Time is five hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 5:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract five hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Centr... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
CETEST
 12:00 AM in CET is   06:00 PM in EST 
 01:00 AM in CET is   07:00 PM in EST 
 02:00 AM in CET is   08:00 PM in EST 
 03:00 AM in CET is   09:00 PM in EST 
 04:00 AM in CET is   10:00 PM in EST 
 05:00 AM in CET is   11:00 PM in EST 
 06:00 AM in CET is   12:00 AM in EST 
 07:00 AM in CET is   01:00 AM in EST 
 08:00 AM in CET is   02:00 AM in EST 
 09:00 AM in CET is   03:00 AM in EST 
 10:00 AM in CET is   04:00 AM in EST 
 11:00 AM in CET is   05:00 AM in EST 
 12:00 PM in CET is   06:00 AM in EST 
 01:00 PM in CET is   07:00 AM in EST 
 02:00 PM in CET is   08:00 AM in EST 
 03:00 PM in CET is   09:00 AM in EST 
 04:00 PM in CET is   10:00 AM in EST 
 05:00 PM in CET is   11:00 AM in EST 
 06:00 PM in CET is   12:00 PM in EST 
 07:00 PM in CET is   01:00 PM in EST 
 08:00 PM in CET is   02:00 PM in EST 
 09:00 PM in CET is   03:00 PM in EST 
 10:00 PM in CET is   04:00 PM in EST 
 11:00 PM in CET is   05:00 PM in EST 
 12:00 AM in CET is   06:00 PM in EST 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing CET to EST. View EST to CET instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website