Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > AFT to EST

AFT to EST Conversion

View the AFT to EST conversion below. Afghanistan Time is 8.5 hours ahead of Eastern Standard Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

Afghanistan Time

Aghanistan Time or AFT has a UTC offset of + 4:30. This means that the time zone is 4 and a half hours ahead of Coordinated Universal Time. The time zone is primarily observed by Afghanistan (Asia). Afghanistan Time is what is referred to as a non-standard half-hour time zone. This means there is a... read more

Eastern Standard Time

Eastern Standard Time is five hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 5:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract five hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Centr... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
AFTEST
 12:00 AM in AFT is   03:30 PM in EST* 
 01:00 AM in AFT is   04:30 PM in EST* 
 02:00 AM in AFT is   05:30 PM in EST* 
 03:00 AM in AFT is   06:30 PM in EST* 
 04:00 AM in AFT is   07:30 PM in EST* 
 05:00 AM in AFT is   08:30 PM in EST* 
 06:00 AM in AFT is   09:30 PM in EST* 
 07:00 AM in AFT is   10:30 PM in EST* 
 08:00 AM in AFT is   11:30 PM in EST* 
 09:00 AM in AFT is   12:30 AM in EST* 
 10:00 AM in AFT is   01:30 AM in EST* 
 11:00 AM in AFT is   02:30 AM in EST* 
 12:00 PM in AFT is   03:30 AM in EST* 
 01:00 PM in AFT is   04:30 AM in EST* 
 02:00 PM in AFT is   05:30 AM in EST* 
 03:00 PM in AFT is   06:30 AM in EST* 
 04:00 PM in AFT is   07:30 AM in EST* 
 05:00 PM in AFT is   08:30 AM in EST* 
 06:00 PM in AFT is   09:30 AM in EST* 
 07:00 PM in AFT is   10:30 AM in EST* 
 08:00 PM in AFT is   11:30 AM in EST* 
 09:00 PM in AFT is   12:30 PM in EST* 
 10:00 PM in AFT is   01:30 PM in EST* 
 11:00 PM in AFT is   02:30 PM in EST* 
 12:00 AM in AFT is   03:30 PM in EST* 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing AFT to EST. View EST to AFT instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website