Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > EST to AFT

EST to AFT Conversion

View the EST to AFT conversion below. Eastern Standard Time is 8.5 hours behind Afghanistan Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

Eastern Standard Time

Eastern Standard Time is five hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 5:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract five hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Centr... read more

Afghanistan Time

Aghanistan Time or AFT has a UTC offset of + 4:30. This means that the time zone is 4 and a half hours ahead of Coordinated Universal Time. The time zone is primarily observed by Afghanistan (Asia). Afghanistan Time is what is referred to as a non-standard half-hour time zone. This means there is a... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
ESTAFT
 12:00 AM in EST is*   08:30 AM in AFT 
 01:00 AM in EST is*   09:30 AM in AFT 
 02:00 AM in EST is*   10:30 AM in AFT 
 03:00 AM in EST is*   11:30 AM in AFT 
 04:00 AM in EST is*   12:30 PM in AFT 
 05:00 AM in EST is*   01:30 PM in AFT 
 06:00 AM in EST is*   02:30 PM in AFT 
 07:00 AM in EST is*   03:30 PM in AFT 
 08:00 AM in EST is*   04:30 PM in AFT 
 09:00 AM in EST is*   05:30 PM in AFT 
 10:00 AM in EST is*   06:30 PM in AFT 
 11:00 AM in EST is*   07:30 PM in AFT 
 12:00 PM in EST is*   08:30 PM in AFT 
 01:00 PM in EST is*   09:30 PM in AFT 
 02:00 PM in EST is*   10:30 PM in AFT 
 03:00 PM in EST is*   11:30 PM in AFT 
 04:00 PM in EST is*   12:30 AM in AFT 
 05:00 PM in EST is*   01:30 AM in AFT 
 06:00 PM in EST is*   02:30 AM in AFT 
 07:00 PM in EST is*   03:30 AM in AFT 
 08:00 PM in EST is*   04:30 AM in AFT 
 09:00 PM in EST is*   05:30 AM in AFT 
 10:00 PM in EST is*   06:30 AM in AFT 
 11:00 PM in EST is*   07:30 AM in AFT 
 12:00 AM in EST is*   08:30 AM in AFT 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing EST to AFT. View AFT to EST instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website