Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > AST to EST

AST to EST Conversion

View the AST to EST conversion below. Atlantic Standard Time is 1 hours ahead of Eastern Standard Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

Atlantic Standard Time

Atlantic Standard Time or AST has a UTC offset of - 4:00. This means that the time zone is 4 hours behind Coordinated Universal Time. The time zone is primarily observed by areas of North America, and the Caribbean during the winter months when Daylight Saving is inactive. As soon as Daylight Saving... read more

Eastern Standard Time

Eastern Standard Time is five hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 5:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract five hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Centr... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
ASTEST
 12:00 AM in AST is   11:00 PM in EST 
 01:00 AM in AST is   12:00 AM in EST 
 02:00 AM in AST is   01:00 AM in EST 
 03:00 AM in AST is   02:00 AM in EST 
 04:00 AM in AST is   03:00 AM in EST 
 05:00 AM in AST is   04:00 AM in EST 
 06:00 AM in AST is   05:00 AM in EST 
 07:00 AM in AST is   06:00 AM in EST 
 08:00 AM in AST is   07:00 AM in EST 
 09:00 AM in AST is   08:00 AM in EST 
 10:00 AM in AST is   09:00 AM in EST 
 11:00 AM in AST is   10:00 AM in EST 
 12:00 PM in AST is   11:00 AM in EST 
 01:00 PM in AST is   12:00 PM in EST 
 02:00 PM in AST is   01:00 PM in EST 
 03:00 PM in AST is   02:00 PM in EST 
 04:00 PM in AST is   03:00 PM in EST 
 05:00 PM in AST is   04:00 PM in EST 
 06:00 PM in AST is   05:00 PM in EST 
 07:00 PM in AST is   06:00 PM in EST 
 08:00 PM in AST is   07:00 PM in EST 
 09:00 PM in AST is   08:00 PM in EST 
 10:00 PM in AST is   09:00 PM in EST 
 11:00 PM in AST is   10:00 PM in EST 
 12:00 AM in AST is   11:00 PM in EST 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing AST to EST. View EST to AST instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website