Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > BST to EST

BST to EST Conversion

View the BST to EST conversion below. British Summer Time is 5 hours ahead of Eastern Standard Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

British Summer Time

British Summer Time or BST has a UTC offset of + 1:00. This means that the time zone is 1 hours ahead of Coordinated Universal Time. The time zone is primarily observed by territories in Europe during the summer months when Daylight Saving is active. As soon as Daylight Saving ends – during the wint... read more

Eastern Standard Time

Eastern Standard Time is five hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 5:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract five hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Centr... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
BSTEST
 12:00 AM in BST is   07:00 PM in EST 
 01:00 AM in BST is   08:00 PM in EST 
 02:00 AM in BST is   09:00 PM in EST 
 03:00 AM in BST is   10:00 PM in EST 
 04:00 AM in BST is   11:00 PM in EST 
 05:00 AM in BST is   12:00 AM in EST 
 06:00 AM in BST is   01:00 AM in EST 
 07:00 AM in BST is   02:00 AM in EST 
 08:00 AM in BST is   03:00 AM in EST 
 09:00 AM in BST is   04:00 AM in EST 
 10:00 AM in BST is   05:00 AM in EST 
 11:00 AM in BST is   06:00 AM in EST 
 12:00 PM in BST is   07:00 AM in EST 
 01:00 PM in BST is   08:00 AM in EST 
 02:00 PM in BST is   09:00 AM in EST 
 03:00 PM in BST is   10:00 AM in EST 
 04:00 PM in BST is   11:00 AM in EST 
 05:00 PM in BST is   12:00 PM in EST 
 06:00 PM in BST is   01:00 PM in EST 
 07:00 PM in BST is   02:00 PM in EST 
 08:00 PM in BST is   03:00 PM in EST 
 09:00 PM in BST is   04:00 PM in EST 
 10:00 PM in BST is   05:00 PM in EST 
 11:00 PM in BST is   06:00 PM in EST 
 12:00 AM in BST is   07:00 PM in EST 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing BST to EST. View EST to BST instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website