Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > EST to BST

EST to BST Conversion

View the EST to BST conversion below. Eastern Standard Time is 5 hours behind British Summer Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

Eastern Standard Time

Eastern Standard Time is five hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 5:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract five hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Centr... read more

British Summer Time

British Summer Time or BST has a UTC offset of + 1:00. This means that the time zone is 1 hours ahead of Coordinated Universal Time. The time zone is primarily observed by territories in Europe during the summer months when Daylight Saving is active. As soon as Daylight Saving ends – during the wint... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
ESTBST
 12:00 AM in EST is   05:00 AM in BST 
 01:00 AM in EST is   06:00 AM in BST 
 02:00 AM in EST is   07:00 AM in BST 
 03:00 AM in EST is   08:00 AM in BST 
 04:00 AM in EST is   09:00 AM in BST 
 05:00 AM in EST is   10:00 AM in BST 
 06:00 AM in EST is   11:00 AM in BST 
 07:00 AM in EST is   12:00 PM in BST 
 08:00 AM in EST is   01:00 PM in BST 
 09:00 AM in EST is   02:00 PM in BST 
 10:00 AM in EST is   03:00 PM in BST 
 11:00 AM in EST is   04:00 PM in BST 
 12:00 PM in EST is   05:00 PM in BST 
 01:00 PM in EST is   06:00 PM in BST 
 02:00 PM in EST is   07:00 PM in BST 
 03:00 PM in EST is   08:00 PM in BST 
 04:00 PM in EST is   09:00 PM in BST 
 05:00 PM in EST is   10:00 PM in BST 
 06:00 PM in EST is   11:00 PM in BST 
 07:00 PM in EST is   12:00 AM in BST 
 08:00 PM in EST is   01:00 AM in BST 
 09:00 PM in EST is   02:00 AM in BST 
 10:00 PM in EST is   03:00 AM in BST 
 11:00 PM in EST is   04:00 AM in BST 
 12:00 AM in EST is   05:00 AM in BST 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing EST to BST. View BST to EST instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website