Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > CET to EST

CET to EST Conversion

View the CET to EST conversion below. Central European Time is 6 hours ahead of Eastern Standard Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

Central European Time

Central European Time is one hour ahead of Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC + 1. That means to find the standard time in the zone, you must add one hour to Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in Europe. It runs through the no... read more

Eastern Standard Time

Eastern Standard Time is five hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 5:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract five hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Centr... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
CETEST
 12:00 AM in CET is*   06:00 PM in EST* 
 01:00 AM in CET is*   07:00 PM in EST* 
 02:00 AM in CET is*   08:00 PM in EST* 
 03:00 AM in CET is*   09:00 PM in EST* 
 04:00 AM in CET is*   10:00 PM in EST* 
 05:00 AM in CET is*   11:00 PM in EST* 
 06:00 AM in CET is*   12:00 AM in EST* 
 07:00 AM in CET is*   01:00 AM in EST* 
 08:00 AM in CET is*   02:00 AM in EST* 
 09:00 AM in CET is*   03:00 AM in EST* 
 10:00 AM in CET is*   04:00 AM in EST* 
 11:00 AM in CET is*   05:00 AM in EST* 
 12:00 PM in CET is*   06:00 AM in EST* 
 01:00 PM in CET is*   07:00 AM in EST* 
 02:00 PM in CET is*   08:00 AM in EST* 
 03:00 PM in CET is*   09:00 AM in EST* 
 04:00 PM in CET is*   10:00 AM in EST* 
 05:00 PM in CET is*   11:00 AM in EST* 
 06:00 PM in CET is*   12:00 PM in EST* 
 07:00 PM in CET is*   01:00 PM in EST* 
 08:00 PM in CET is*   02:00 PM in EST* 
 09:00 PM in CET is*   03:00 PM in EST* 
 10:00 PM in CET is*   04:00 PM in EST* 
 11:00 PM in CET is*   05:00 PM in EST* 
 12:00 AM in CET is*   06:00 PM in EST* 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing CET to EST. View EST to CET instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website