Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > CST to AST

CST to AST Conversion

View the CST to AST conversion below. Central Standard Time is 2 hours behind Atlantic Standard Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

Central Standard Time

Central Standard Time is six hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 6:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract six hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Central... read more

Atlantic Standard Time

Atlantic Standard Time or AST has a UTC offset of - 4:00. This means that the time zone is 4 hours behind Coordinated Universal Time. The time zone is primarily observed by areas of North America, and the Caribbean during the winter months when Daylight Saving is inactive. As soon as Daylight Saving... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
CSTAST
 12:00 AM in CST is   02:00 AM in AST 
 01:00 AM in CST is   03:00 AM in AST 
 02:00 AM in CST is   04:00 AM in AST 
 03:00 AM in CST is   05:00 AM in AST 
 04:00 AM in CST is   06:00 AM in AST 
 05:00 AM in CST is   07:00 AM in AST 
 06:00 AM in CST is   08:00 AM in AST 
 07:00 AM in CST is   09:00 AM in AST 
 08:00 AM in CST is   10:00 AM in AST 
 09:00 AM in CST is   11:00 AM in AST 
 10:00 AM in CST is   12:00 PM in AST 
 11:00 AM in CST is   01:00 PM in AST 
 12:00 PM in CST is   02:00 PM in AST 
 01:00 PM in CST is   03:00 PM in AST 
 02:00 PM in CST is   04:00 PM in AST 
 03:00 PM in CST is   05:00 PM in AST 
 04:00 PM in CST is   06:00 PM in AST 
 05:00 PM in CST is   07:00 PM in AST 
 06:00 PM in CST is   08:00 PM in AST 
 07:00 PM in CST is   09:00 PM in AST 
 08:00 PM in CST is   10:00 PM in AST 
 09:00 PM in CST is   11:00 PM in AST 
 10:00 PM in CST is   12:00 AM in AST 
 11:00 PM in CST is   01:00 AM in AST 
 12:00 AM in CST is   02:00 AM in AST 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing CST to AST. View AST to CST instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website