Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > EAT to EST

EAT to EST Conversion

View the EAT to EST conversion below. Eastern Africa Time is 8 hours ahead of Eastern Standard Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

Eastern Africa Time

Eastern Africa Time is three hours behind Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC + 3:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must add three hours to the Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in western or southern Af... read more

Eastern Standard Time

Eastern Standard Time is five hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 5:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract five hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Centr... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
EATEST
 12:00 AM in EAT is   04:00 PM in EST 
 01:00 AM in EAT is   05:00 PM in EST 
 02:00 AM in EAT is   06:00 PM in EST 
 03:00 AM in EAT is   07:00 PM in EST 
 04:00 AM in EAT is   08:00 PM in EST 
 05:00 AM in EAT is   09:00 PM in EST 
 06:00 AM in EAT is   10:00 PM in EST 
 07:00 AM in EAT is   11:00 PM in EST 
 08:00 AM in EAT is   12:00 AM in EST 
 09:00 AM in EAT is   01:00 AM in EST 
 10:00 AM in EAT is   02:00 AM in EST 
 11:00 AM in EAT is   03:00 AM in EST 
 12:00 PM in EAT is   04:00 AM in EST 
 01:00 PM in EAT is   05:00 AM in EST 
 02:00 PM in EAT is   06:00 AM in EST 
 03:00 PM in EAT is   07:00 AM in EST 
 04:00 PM in EAT is   08:00 AM in EST 
 05:00 PM in EAT is   09:00 AM in EST 
 06:00 PM in EAT is   10:00 AM in EST 
 07:00 PM in EAT is   11:00 AM in EST 
 08:00 PM in EAT is   12:00 PM in EST 
 09:00 PM in EAT is   01:00 PM in EST 
 10:00 PM in EAT is   02:00 PM in EST 
 11:00 PM in EAT is   03:00 PM in EST 
 12:00 AM in EAT is   04:00 PM in EST 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing EAT to EST. View EST to EAT instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website