Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > EST to EAT

EST to EAT Conversion

View the EST to EAT conversion below. Eastern Standard Time is 7 hours behind Eastern Africa Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

Eastern Standard Time

Eastern Standard Time is five hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 5:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract five hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Centr... read more

Eastern Africa Time

Eastern Africa Time is three hours behind Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC + 3:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must add three hours to the Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in western or southern Af... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
ESTEAT
 12:00 AM in EST is*   07:00 AM in EAT 
 01:00 AM in EST is*   08:00 AM in EAT 
 02:00 AM in EST is*   09:00 AM in EAT 
 03:00 AM in EST is*   10:00 AM in EAT 
 04:00 AM in EST is*   11:00 AM in EAT 
 05:00 AM in EST is*   12:00 PM in EAT 
 06:00 AM in EST is*   01:00 PM in EAT 
 07:00 AM in EST is*   02:00 PM in EAT 
 08:00 AM in EST is*   03:00 PM in EAT 
 09:00 AM in EST is*   04:00 PM in EAT 
 10:00 AM in EST is*   05:00 PM in EAT 
 11:00 AM in EST is*   06:00 PM in EAT 
 12:00 PM in EST is*   07:00 PM in EAT 
 01:00 PM in EST is*   08:00 PM in EAT 
 02:00 PM in EST is*   09:00 PM in EAT 
 03:00 PM in EST is*   10:00 PM in EAT 
 04:00 PM in EST is*   11:00 PM in EAT 
 05:00 PM in EST is*   12:00 AM in EAT 
 06:00 PM in EST is*   01:00 AM in EAT 
 07:00 PM in EST is*   02:00 AM in EAT 
 08:00 PM in EST is*   03:00 AM in EAT 
 09:00 PM in EST is*   04:00 AM in EAT 
 10:00 PM in EST is*   05:00 AM in EAT 
 11:00 PM in EST is*   06:00 AM in EAT 
 12:00 AM in EST is*   07:00 AM in EAT 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing EST to EAT. View EAT to EST instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website