Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > EST to CST

EST to CST Conversion

View the EST to CST conversion below. Eastern Standard Time is 1 hours ahead of Central Standard Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

Eastern Standard Time

Eastern Standard Time is five hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 5:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract five hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Centr... read more

Central Standard Time

Central Standard Time is six hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 6:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract six hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Central... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
ESTCST
 12:00 AM in EST is   11:00 PM in CST 
 01:00 AM in EST is   12:00 AM in CST 
 02:00 AM in EST is   01:00 AM in CST 
 03:00 AM in EST is   02:00 AM in CST 
 04:00 AM in EST is   03:00 AM in CST 
 05:00 AM in EST is   04:00 AM in CST 
 06:00 AM in EST is   05:00 AM in CST 
 07:00 AM in EST is   06:00 AM in CST 
 08:00 AM in EST is   07:00 AM in CST 
 09:00 AM in EST is   08:00 AM in CST 
 10:00 AM in EST is   09:00 AM in CST 
 11:00 AM in EST is   10:00 AM in CST 
 12:00 PM in EST is   11:00 AM in CST 
 01:00 PM in EST is   12:00 PM in CST 
 02:00 PM in EST is   01:00 PM in CST 
 03:00 PM in EST is   02:00 PM in CST 
 04:00 PM in EST is   03:00 PM in CST 
 05:00 PM in EST is   04:00 PM in CST 
 06:00 PM in EST is   05:00 PM in CST 
 07:00 PM in EST is   06:00 PM in CST 
 08:00 PM in EST is   07:00 PM in CST 
 09:00 PM in EST is   08:00 PM in CST 
 10:00 PM in EST is   09:00 PM in CST 
 11:00 PM in EST is   10:00 PM in CST 
 12:00 AM in EST is   11:00 PM in CST 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing EST to CST. View CST to EST instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website