Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > EST to GMT

EST to GMT Conversion

View the EST to GMT conversion below. Eastern Standard Time is 5 hours behind Greenwich Mean Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

Eastern Standard Time

Eastern Standard Time is five hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 5:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract five hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Centr... read more

Greenwich Mean Time

Greenwich Mean Time is the same as Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC +/- 00:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you only need to refer to Coordinated Universal Time.   Territories observing the time zone are primarily in Europe, Africa, North America... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
ESTGMT
 12:00 AM in EST is*   05:00 AM in GMT 
 01:00 AM in EST is*   06:00 AM in GMT 
 02:00 AM in EST is*   07:00 AM in GMT 
 03:00 AM in EST is*   08:00 AM in GMT 
 04:00 AM in EST is*   09:00 AM in GMT 
 05:00 AM in EST is*   10:00 AM in GMT 
 06:00 AM in EST is*   11:00 AM in GMT 
 07:00 AM in EST is*   12:00 PM in GMT 
 08:00 AM in EST is*   01:00 PM in GMT 
 09:00 AM in EST is*   02:00 PM in GMT 
 10:00 AM in EST is*   03:00 PM in GMT 
 11:00 AM in EST is*   04:00 PM in GMT 
 12:00 PM in EST is*   05:00 PM in GMT 
 01:00 PM in EST is*   06:00 PM in GMT 
 02:00 PM in EST is*   07:00 PM in GMT 
 03:00 PM in EST is*   08:00 PM in GMT 
 04:00 PM in EST is*   09:00 PM in GMT 
 05:00 PM in EST is*   10:00 PM in GMT 
 06:00 PM in EST is*   11:00 PM in GMT 
 07:00 PM in EST is*   12:00 AM in GMT 
 08:00 PM in EST is*   01:00 AM in GMT 
 09:00 PM in EST is*   02:00 AM in GMT 
 10:00 PM in EST is*   03:00 AM in GMT 
 11:00 PM in EST is*   04:00 AM in GMT 
 12:00 AM in EST is*   05:00 AM in GMT 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing EST to GMT. View GMT to EST instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website