Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > GMT to EST

GMT to EST Conversion

View the GMT to EST conversion below. Greenwich Mean Time is 5 hours ahead of Eastern Standard Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

Greenwich Mean Time

Greenwich Mean Time is the same as Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC +/- 00:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you only need to refer to Coordinated Universal Time.   Territories observing the time zone are primarily in Europe, Africa, North America... read more

Eastern Standard Time

Eastern Standard Time is five hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 5:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract five hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Centr... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
GMTEST
 12:00 AM in GMT is*   07:00 PM in EST 
 01:00 AM in GMT is*   08:00 PM in EST 
 02:00 AM in GMT is*   09:00 PM in EST 
 03:00 AM in GMT is*   10:00 PM in EST 
 04:00 AM in GMT is*   11:00 PM in EST 
 05:00 AM in GMT is*   12:00 AM in EST 
 06:00 AM in GMT is*   01:00 AM in EST 
 07:00 AM in GMT is*   02:00 AM in EST 
 08:00 AM in GMT is*   03:00 AM in EST 
 09:00 AM in GMT is*   04:00 AM in EST 
 10:00 AM in GMT is*   05:00 AM in EST 
 11:00 AM in GMT is*   06:00 AM in EST 
 12:00 PM in GMT is*   07:00 AM in EST 
 01:00 PM in GMT is*   08:00 AM in EST 
 02:00 PM in GMT is*   09:00 AM in EST 
 03:00 PM in GMT is*   10:00 AM in EST 
 04:00 PM in GMT is*   11:00 AM in EST 
 05:00 PM in GMT is*   12:00 PM in EST 
 06:00 PM in GMT is*   01:00 PM in EST 
 07:00 PM in GMT is*   02:00 PM in EST 
 08:00 PM in GMT is*   03:00 PM in EST 
 09:00 PM in GMT is*   04:00 PM in EST 
 10:00 PM in GMT is*   05:00 PM in EST 
 11:00 PM in GMT is*   06:00 PM in EST 
 12:00 AM in GMT is*   07:00 PM in EST 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing GMT to EST. View EST to GMT instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website