Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > EST to NST

EST to NST Conversion

View the EST to NST conversion below. Eastern Standard Time is 1.5 hours behind Newfoundland Standard Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

Eastern Standard Time

Eastern Standard Time is five hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 5:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract five hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Centr... read more

Newfoundland Standard Time

Newfoundland Standard Time is three and a half hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 3:30. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract three and a half hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Newfoundland Standard Time is what is r... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
ESTNST
 06/21/24 12:00 AM in EST is*   06/21/24 01:30 AM in NST* 
 06/21/24 01:00 AM in EST is*   06/21/24 02:30 AM in NST* 
 06/21/24 02:00 AM in EST is*   06/21/24 03:30 AM in NST* 
 06/21/24 03:00 AM in EST is*   06/21/24 04:30 AM in NST* 
 06/21/24 04:00 AM in EST is*   06/21/24 05:30 AM in NST* 
 06/21/24 05:00 AM in EST is*   06/21/24 06:30 AM in NST* 
 06/21/24 06:00 AM in EST is*   06/21/24 07:30 AM in NST* 
 06/21/24 07:00 AM in EST is*   06/21/24 08:30 AM in NST* 
 06/21/24 08:00 AM in EST is*   06/21/24 09:30 AM in NST* 
 06/21/24 09:00 AM in EST is*   06/21/24 10:30 AM in NST* 
 06/21/24 10:00 AM in EST is*   06/21/24 11:30 AM in NST* 
 06/21/24 11:00 AM in EST is*   06/21/24 12:30 PM in NST* 
 06/21/24 12:00 PM in EST is*   06/21/24 01:30 PM in NST* 
 06/21/24 01:00 PM in EST is*   06/21/24 02:30 PM in NST* 
 06/21/24 02:00 PM in EST is*   06/21/24 03:30 PM in NST* 
 06/21/24 03:00 PM in EST is*   06/21/24 04:30 PM in NST* 
 06/21/24 04:00 PM in EST is*   06/21/24 05:30 PM in NST* 
 06/21/24 05:00 PM in EST is*   06/21/24 06:30 PM in NST* 
 06/21/24 06:00 PM in EST is*   06/21/24 07:30 PM in NST* 
 06/21/24 07:00 PM in EST is*   06/21/24 08:30 PM in NST* 
 06/21/24 08:00 PM in EST is*   06/21/24 09:30 PM in NST* 
 06/21/24 09:00 PM in EST is*   06/21/24 10:30 PM in NST* 
 06/21/24 10:00 PM in EST is*   06/21/24 11:30 PM in NST* 
 06/21/24 11:00 PM in EST is*   06/22/24 12:30 AM in NST* 
 06/22/24 12:00 AM in EST is*   06/22/24 01:30 AM in NST* 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing EST to NST. View NST to EST instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website