Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > NST to EST

NST to EST Conversion

View the NST to EST conversion below. Newfoundland Standard Time is 1.5 hours ahead of Eastern Standard Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

Newfoundland Standard Time

Newfoundland Standard Time is three and a half hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 3:30. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract three and a half hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Newfoundland Standard Time is what is r... read more

Eastern Standard Time

Eastern Standard Time is five hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 5:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract five hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Centr... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
NSTEST
 12:00 AM in NST is*   10:30 PM in EST* 
 01:00 AM in NST is*   11:30 PM in EST* 
 02:00 AM in NST is*   12:30 AM in EST* 
 03:00 AM in NST is*   01:30 AM in EST* 
 04:00 AM in NST is*   02:30 AM in EST* 
 05:00 AM in NST is*   03:30 AM in EST* 
 06:00 AM in NST is*   04:30 AM in EST* 
 07:00 AM in NST is*   05:30 AM in EST* 
 08:00 AM in NST is*   06:30 AM in EST* 
 09:00 AM in NST is*   07:30 AM in EST* 
 10:00 AM in NST is*   08:30 AM in EST* 
 11:00 AM in NST is*   09:30 AM in EST* 
 12:00 PM in NST is*   10:30 AM in EST* 
 01:00 PM in NST is*   11:30 AM in EST* 
 02:00 PM in NST is*   12:30 PM in EST* 
 03:00 PM in NST is*   01:30 PM in EST* 
 04:00 PM in NST is*   02:30 PM in EST* 
 05:00 PM in NST is*   03:30 PM in EST* 
 06:00 PM in NST is*   04:30 PM in EST* 
 07:00 PM in NST is*   05:30 PM in EST* 
 08:00 PM in NST is*   06:30 PM in EST* 
 09:00 PM in NST is*   07:30 PM in EST* 
 10:00 PM in NST is*   08:30 PM in EST* 
 11:00 PM in NST is*   09:30 PM in EST* 
 12:00 AM in NST is*   10:30 PM in EST* 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing NST to EST. View EST to NST instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website