Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > GST to EST

GST to EST Conversion

View the GST to EST conversion below. Gulf Standard Time is 8 hours ahead of Eastern Standard Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

Gulf Standard Time

Gulf Standard Time is four hours ahead of the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC + 4:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must add four hours to Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in the southwestern Asia. ... read more

Eastern Standard Time

Eastern Standard Time is five hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 5:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract five hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Centr... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
GSTEST
 12:00 AM in GST is   04:00 PM in EST* 
 01:00 AM in GST is   05:00 PM in EST* 
 02:00 AM in GST is   06:00 PM in EST* 
 03:00 AM in GST is   07:00 PM in EST* 
 04:00 AM in GST is   08:00 PM in EST* 
 05:00 AM in GST is   09:00 PM in EST* 
 06:00 AM in GST is   10:00 PM in EST* 
 07:00 AM in GST is   11:00 PM in EST* 
 08:00 AM in GST is   12:00 AM in EST* 
 09:00 AM in GST is   01:00 AM in EST* 
 10:00 AM in GST is   02:00 AM in EST* 
 11:00 AM in GST is   03:00 AM in EST* 
 12:00 PM in GST is   04:00 AM in EST* 
 01:00 PM in GST is   05:00 AM in EST* 
 02:00 PM in GST is   06:00 AM in EST* 
 03:00 PM in GST is   07:00 AM in EST* 
 04:00 PM in GST is   08:00 AM in EST* 
 05:00 PM in GST is   09:00 AM in EST* 
 06:00 PM in GST is   10:00 AM in EST* 
 07:00 PM in GST is   11:00 AM in EST* 
 08:00 PM in GST is   12:00 PM in EST* 
 09:00 PM in GST is   01:00 PM in EST* 
 10:00 PM in GST is   02:00 PM in EST* 
 11:00 PM in GST is   03:00 PM in EST* 
 12:00 AM in GST is   04:00 PM in EST* 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing GST to EST. View EST to GST instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website