Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > IST to EST

IST to EST Conversion

View the IST to EST conversion below. India Standard Time is 10.5 hours ahead of Eastern Standard Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

India Standard Time

India Standard Time is five and a half hours ahead of the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC + 5:30. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must add five and a half hours from Coordinated Universal Time. India Standard Time is considered a nonstandard tim... read more

Eastern Standard Time

Eastern Standard Time is five hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 5:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract five hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Centr... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
ISTEST
 12:00 AM in IST is   01:30 PM in EST 
 01:00 AM in IST is   02:30 PM in EST 
 02:00 AM in IST is   03:30 PM in EST 
 03:00 AM in IST is   04:30 PM in EST 
 04:00 AM in IST is   05:30 PM in EST 
 05:00 AM in IST is   06:30 PM in EST 
 06:00 AM in IST is   07:30 PM in EST 
 07:00 AM in IST is   08:30 PM in EST 
 08:00 AM in IST is   09:30 PM in EST 
 09:00 AM in IST is   10:30 PM in EST 
 10:00 AM in IST is   11:30 PM in EST 
 11:00 AM in IST is   12:30 AM in EST 
 12:00 PM in IST is   01:30 AM in EST 
 01:00 PM in IST is   02:30 AM in EST 
 02:00 PM in IST is   03:30 AM in EST 
 03:00 PM in IST is   04:30 AM in EST 
 04:00 PM in IST is   05:30 AM in EST 
 05:00 PM in IST is   06:30 AM in EST 
 06:00 PM in IST is   07:30 AM in EST 
 07:00 PM in IST is   08:30 AM in EST 
 08:00 PM in IST is   09:30 AM in EST 
 09:00 PM in IST is   10:30 AM in EST 
 10:00 PM in IST is   11:30 AM in EST 
 11:00 PM in IST is   12:30 PM in EST 
 12:00 AM in IST is   01:30 PM in EST 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing IST to EST. View EST to IST instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website