Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > CAT to EST

CAT to EST Conversion

View the CAT to EST conversion below. Central Africa Time is 7 hours ahead of Eastern Standard Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

Central Africa Time

Central Africa Time or CAT has a UTC offset of + 2:00. This means that the time zone is 2 hours ahead of Coordinated Universal Time. The time zone is primarily observed by countries in Africa all year round. Locations in Central Africa Time Zone This time zone is active in: Africa Botswa... read more

Eastern Standard Time

Eastern Standard Time is five hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 5:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract five hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Centr... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
CATEST
 12:00 AM in CAT is   05:00 PM in EST 
 01:00 AM in CAT is   06:00 PM in EST 
 02:00 AM in CAT is   07:00 PM in EST 
 03:00 AM in CAT is   08:00 PM in EST 
 04:00 AM in CAT is   09:00 PM in EST 
 05:00 AM in CAT is   10:00 PM in EST 
 06:00 AM in CAT is   11:00 PM in EST 
 07:00 AM in CAT is   12:00 AM in EST 
 08:00 AM in CAT is   01:00 AM in EST 
 09:00 AM in CAT is   02:00 AM in EST 
 10:00 AM in CAT is   03:00 AM in EST 
 11:00 AM in CAT is   04:00 AM in EST 
 12:00 PM in CAT is   05:00 AM in EST 
 01:00 PM in CAT is   06:00 AM in EST 
 02:00 PM in CAT is   07:00 AM in EST 
 03:00 PM in CAT is   08:00 AM in EST 
 04:00 PM in CAT is   09:00 AM in EST 
 05:00 PM in CAT is   10:00 AM in EST 
 06:00 PM in CAT is   11:00 AM in EST 
 07:00 PM in CAT is   12:00 PM in EST 
 08:00 PM in CAT is   01:00 PM in EST 
 09:00 PM in CAT is   02:00 PM in EST 
 10:00 PM in CAT is   03:00 PM in EST 
 11:00 PM in CAT is   04:00 PM in EST 
 12:00 AM in CAT is   05:00 PM in EST 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing CAT to EST. View EST to CAT instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website