Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > EST to CAT

EST to CAT Conversion

View the EST to CAT conversion below. Eastern Standard Time is 6 hours behind Central Africa Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

Eastern Standard Time

Eastern Standard Time is five hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 5:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract five hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Centr... read more

Central Africa Time

Central Africa Time or CAT has a UTC offset of + 2:00. This means that the time zone is 2 hours ahead of Coordinated Universal Time. The time zone is primarily observed by countries in Africa all year round. Locations in Central Africa Time Zone This time zone is active in: Africa Botswa... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
ESTCAT
 12:00 AM in EST is*   06:00 AM in CAT 
 01:00 AM in EST is*   07:00 AM in CAT 
 02:00 AM in EST is*   08:00 AM in CAT 
 03:00 AM in EST is*   09:00 AM in CAT 
 04:00 AM in EST is*   10:00 AM in CAT 
 05:00 AM in EST is*   11:00 AM in CAT 
 06:00 AM in EST is*   12:00 PM in CAT 
 07:00 AM in EST is*   01:00 PM in CAT 
 08:00 AM in EST is*   02:00 PM in CAT 
 09:00 AM in EST is*   03:00 PM in CAT 
 10:00 AM in EST is*   04:00 PM in CAT 
 11:00 AM in EST is*   05:00 PM in CAT 
 12:00 PM in EST is*   06:00 PM in CAT 
 01:00 PM in EST is*   07:00 PM in CAT 
 02:00 PM in EST is*   08:00 PM in CAT 
 03:00 PM in EST is*   09:00 PM in CAT 
 04:00 PM in EST is*   10:00 PM in CAT 
 05:00 PM in EST is*   11:00 PM in CAT 
 06:00 PM in EST is*   12:00 AM in CAT 
 07:00 PM in EST is*   01:00 AM in CAT 
 08:00 PM in EST is*   02:00 AM in CAT 
 09:00 PM in EST is*   03:00 AM in CAT 
 10:00 PM in EST is*   04:00 AM in CAT 
 11:00 PM in EST is*   05:00 AM in CAT 
 12:00 AM in EST is*   06:00 AM in CAT 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing EST to CAT. View CAT to EST instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website