Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > EST to JST

EST to JST Conversion

View the EST to JST conversion below. Eastern Standard Time is 13 hours behind Japan Standard Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

Eastern Standard Time

Eastern Standard Time is five hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 5:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract five hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Centr... read more

Japan Standard Time

Japan Standard Time is nine hours ahead of the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC + 9:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must add nine hours to Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in Asia. It runs through ... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
ESTJST
 12:00 AM in EST is*   01:00 PM in JST 
 01:00 AM in EST is*   02:00 PM in JST 
 02:00 AM in EST is*   03:00 PM in JST 
 03:00 AM in EST is*   04:00 PM in JST 
 04:00 AM in EST is*   05:00 PM in JST 
 05:00 AM in EST is*   06:00 PM in JST 
 06:00 AM in EST is*   07:00 PM in JST 
 07:00 AM in EST is*   08:00 PM in JST 
 08:00 AM in EST is*   09:00 PM in JST 
 09:00 AM in EST is*   10:00 PM in JST 
 10:00 AM in EST is*   11:00 PM in JST 
 11:00 AM in EST is*   12:00 AM in JST 
 12:00 PM in EST is*   01:00 AM in JST 
 01:00 PM in EST is*   02:00 AM in JST 
 02:00 PM in EST is*   03:00 AM in JST 
 03:00 PM in EST is*   04:00 AM in JST 
 04:00 PM in EST is*   05:00 AM in JST 
 05:00 PM in EST is*   06:00 AM in JST 
 06:00 PM in EST is*   07:00 AM in JST 
 07:00 PM in EST is*   08:00 AM in JST 
 08:00 PM in EST is*   09:00 AM in JST 
 09:00 PM in EST is*   10:00 AM in JST 
 10:00 PM in EST is*   11:00 AM in JST 
 11:00 PM in EST is*   12:00 PM in JST 
 12:00 AM in EST is*   01:00 PM in JST 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing EST to JST. View JST to EST instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website