Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > JST to EST

JST to EST Conversion

View the JST to EST conversion below. Japan Standard Time is 13 hours ahead of Eastern Standard Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

Japan Standard Time

Japan Standard Time is nine hours ahead of the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC + 9:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must add nine hours to Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in Asia. It runs through ... read more

Eastern Standard Time

Eastern Standard Time is five hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 5:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract five hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Centr... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
JSTEST
 12:00 AM in JST is   11:00 AM in EST* 
 01:00 AM in JST is   12:00 PM in EST* 
 02:00 AM in JST is   01:00 PM in EST* 
 03:00 AM in JST is   02:00 PM in EST* 
 04:00 AM in JST is   03:00 PM in EST* 
 05:00 AM in JST is   04:00 PM in EST* 
 06:00 AM in JST is   05:00 PM in EST* 
 07:00 AM in JST is   06:00 PM in EST* 
 08:00 AM in JST is   07:00 PM in EST* 
 09:00 AM in JST is   08:00 PM in EST* 
 10:00 AM in JST is   09:00 PM in EST* 
 11:00 AM in JST is   10:00 PM in EST* 
 12:00 PM in JST is   11:00 PM in EST* 
 01:00 PM in JST is   12:00 AM in EST* 
 02:00 PM in JST is   01:00 AM in EST* 
 03:00 PM in JST is   02:00 AM in EST* 
 04:00 PM in JST is   03:00 AM in EST* 
 05:00 PM in JST is   04:00 AM in EST* 
 06:00 PM in JST is   05:00 AM in EST* 
 07:00 PM in JST is   06:00 AM in EST* 
 08:00 PM in JST is   07:00 AM in EST* 
 09:00 PM in JST is   08:00 AM in EST* 
 10:00 PM in JST is   09:00 AM in EST* 
 11:00 PM in JST is   10:00 AM in EST* 
 12:00 AM in JST is   11:00 AM in EST* 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing JST to EST. View EST to JST instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website