Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > EST to NZST

EST to NZST Conversion

View the EST to NZST conversion below. Eastern Standard Time is 17 hours behind New Zealand Standard Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

Eastern Standard Time

Eastern Standard Time is five hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 5:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract five hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Centr... read more

New Zealand Standard Time

New Zealand Standard Time is twelve hours ahead of the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC + 12:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must add twelve hours to Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in the Pacific... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
ESTNZST
 05/25/22 12:00 AM in EST is*   05/25/22 05:00 PM in NZST 
 05/25/22 01:00 AM in EST is*   05/25/22 06:00 PM in NZST 
 05/25/22 02:00 AM in EST is*   05/25/22 07:00 PM in NZST 
 05/25/22 03:00 AM in EST is*   05/25/22 08:00 PM in NZST 
 05/25/22 04:00 AM in EST is*   05/25/22 09:00 PM in NZST 
 05/25/22 05:00 AM in EST is*   05/25/22 10:00 PM in NZST 
 05/25/22 06:00 AM in EST is*   05/25/22 11:00 PM in NZST 
 05/25/22 07:00 AM in EST is*   05/26/22 12:00 AM in NZST 
 05/25/22 08:00 AM in EST is*   05/26/22 01:00 AM in NZST 
 05/25/22 09:00 AM in EST is*   05/26/22 02:00 AM in NZST 
 05/25/22 10:00 AM in EST is*   05/26/22 03:00 AM in NZST 
 05/25/22 11:00 AM in EST is*   05/26/22 04:00 AM in NZST 
 05/25/22 12:00 PM in EST is*   05/26/22 05:00 AM in NZST 
 05/25/22 01:00 PM in EST is*   05/26/22 06:00 AM in NZST 
 05/25/22 02:00 PM in EST is*   05/26/22 07:00 AM in NZST 
 05/25/22 03:00 PM in EST is*   05/26/22 08:00 AM in NZST 
 05/25/22 04:00 PM in EST is*   05/26/22 09:00 AM in NZST 
 05/25/22 05:00 PM in EST is*   05/26/22 10:00 AM in NZST 
 05/25/22 06:00 PM in EST is*   05/26/22 11:00 AM in NZST 
 05/25/22 07:00 PM in EST is*   05/26/22 12:00 PM in NZST 
 05/25/22 08:00 PM in EST is*   05/26/22 01:00 PM in NZST 
 05/25/22 09:00 PM in EST is*   05/26/22 02:00 PM in NZST 
 05/25/22 10:00 PM in EST is*   05/26/22 03:00 PM in NZST 
 05/25/22 11:00 PM in EST is*   05/26/22 04:00 PM in NZST 
 05/26/22 12:00 AM in EST is*   05/26/22 05:00 PM in NZST 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing EST to NZST. View NZST to EST instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website