Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > NZST to EST

NZST to EST Conversion

View the NZST to EST conversion below. New Zealand Standard Time is 16 hours ahead of Eastern Standard Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

New Zealand Standard Time

New Zealand Standard Time is twelve hours ahead of the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC + 12:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must add twelve hours to Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in the Pacific... read more

Eastern Standard Time

Eastern Standard Time is five hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 5:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract five hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Centr... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
NZSTEST
 12:00 AM in NZST is   08:00 AM in EST* 
 01:00 AM in NZST is   09:00 AM in EST* 
 02:00 AM in NZST is   10:00 AM in EST* 
 03:00 AM in NZST is   11:00 AM in EST* 
 04:00 AM in NZST is   12:00 PM in EST* 
 05:00 AM in NZST is   01:00 PM in EST* 
 06:00 AM in NZST is   02:00 PM in EST* 
 07:00 AM in NZST is   03:00 PM in EST* 
 08:00 AM in NZST is   04:00 PM in EST* 
 09:00 AM in NZST is   05:00 PM in EST* 
 10:00 AM in NZST is   06:00 PM in EST* 
 11:00 AM in NZST is   07:00 PM in EST* 
 12:00 PM in NZST is   08:00 PM in EST* 
 01:00 PM in NZST is   09:00 PM in EST* 
 02:00 PM in NZST is   10:00 PM in EST* 
 03:00 PM in NZST is   11:00 PM in EST* 
 04:00 PM in NZST is   12:00 AM in EST* 
 05:00 PM in NZST is   01:00 AM in EST* 
 06:00 PM in NZST is   02:00 AM in EST* 
 07:00 PM in NZST is   03:00 AM in EST* 
 08:00 PM in NZST is   04:00 AM in EST* 
 09:00 PM in NZST is   05:00 AM in EST* 
 10:00 PM in NZST is   06:00 AM in EST* 
 11:00 PM in NZST is   07:00 AM in EST* 
 12:00 AM in NZST is   08:00 AM in EST* 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing NZST to EST. View EST to NZST instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website