Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > EST to UTC

EST to UTC Conversion

View the EST to UTC conversion below. Eastern Standard Time is 5 hours behind Coordinated Universal Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

Eastern Standard Time

Eastern Standard Time is five hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 5:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract five hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Centr... read more

Coordinated Universal Time

Coordinated Universal Time or UTC is a standard, not a time zone. In other words, it is the base point for all other time zones in the world. They are determined by their difference to UTC. UTC is represented as UTC +0. Coordinated Universal Time is a 24-hour time standard that is used to synchroni... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
ESTUTC
 12:00 AM in EST is   05:00 AM in UTC 
 01:00 AM in EST is   06:00 AM in UTC 
 02:00 AM in EST is   07:00 AM in UTC 
 03:00 AM in EST is   08:00 AM in UTC 
 04:00 AM in EST is   09:00 AM in UTC 
 05:00 AM in EST is   10:00 AM in UTC 
 06:00 AM in EST is   11:00 AM in UTC 
 07:00 AM in EST is   12:00 PM in UTC 
 08:00 AM in EST is   01:00 PM in UTC 
 09:00 AM in EST is   02:00 PM in UTC 
 10:00 AM in EST is   03:00 PM in UTC 
 11:00 AM in EST is   04:00 PM in UTC 
 12:00 PM in EST is   05:00 PM in UTC 
 01:00 PM in EST is   06:00 PM in UTC 
 02:00 PM in EST is   07:00 PM in UTC 
 03:00 PM in EST is   08:00 PM in UTC 
 04:00 PM in EST is   09:00 PM in UTC 
 05:00 PM in EST is   10:00 PM in UTC 
 06:00 PM in EST is   11:00 PM in UTC 
 07:00 PM in EST is   12:00 AM in UTC 
 08:00 PM in EST is   01:00 AM in UTC 
 09:00 PM in EST is   02:00 AM in UTC 
 10:00 PM in EST is   03:00 AM in UTC 
 11:00 PM in EST is   04:00 AM in UTC 
 12:00 AM in EST is   05:00 AM in UTC 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing EST to UTC. View UTC to EST instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website