Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > UTC to EST

UTC to EST Conversion

View the UTC to EST conversion below. Coordinated Universal Time is 5 hours ahead of Eastern Standard Time. Convert more time zones by visiting the time zone page and clicking on common time zone conversions. Or use the form at the bottom of this page for easy conversion.

Coordinated Universal Time

Coordinated Universal Time or UTC is a standard, not a time zone. In other words, it is the base point for all other time zones in the world. They are determined by their difference to UTC. UTC is represented as UTC +0. Coordinated Universal Time is a 24-hour time standard that is used to synchroni... read more

Eastern Standard Time

Eastern Standard Time is five hours behind the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC - 5:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must subtract five hours from Coordinated Universal Time. Territories observing the time zone are primarily in North and Centr... read more

  Day     Morning/Evening     Night  
UTCEST
 12:00 AM in UTC is   07:00 PM in EST 
 01:00 AM in UTC is   08:00 PM in EST 
 02:00 AM in UTC is   09:00 PM in EST 
 03:00 AM in UTC is   10:00 PM in EST 
 04:00 AM in UTC is   11:00 PM in EST 
 05:00 AM in UTC is   12:00 AM in EST 
 06:00 AM in UTC is   01:00 AM in EST 
 07:00 AM in UTC is   02:00 AM in EST 
 08:00 AM in UTC is   03:00 AM in EST 
 09:00 AM in UTC is   04:00 AM in EST 
 10:00 AM in UTC is   05:00 AM in EST 
 11:00 AM in UTC is   06:00 AM in EST 
 12:00 PM in UTC is   07:00 AM in EST 
 01:00 PM in UTC is   08:00 AM in EST 
 02:00 PM in UTC is   09:00 AM in EST 
 03:00 PM in UTC is   10:00 AM in EST 
 04:00 PM in UTC is   11:00 AM in EST 
 05:00 PM in UTC is   12:00 PM in EST 
 06:00 PM in UTC is   01:00 PM in EST 
 07:00 PM in UTC is   02:00 PM in EST 
 08:00 PM in UTC is   03:00 PM in EST 
 09:00 PM in UTC is   04:00 PM in EST 
 10:00 PM in UTC is   05:00 PM in EST 
 11:00 PM in UTC is   06:00 PM in EST 
 12:00 AM in UTC is   07:00 PM in EST 

A * indicates that daylight saving time (DST) is being observed


You are viewing UTC to EST. View EST to UTC instead.

Convert or compare other time zones

to

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website