Time Zones > Australian Central Daylight Time Zone - ACDT

Australian Central Daylight Time Zone - ACDT


The current time and date right now

2:33:47 AM
Friday, December 14, 2018

UTC/GMT is 16:33 on Thursday, December 13, 2018

Australian Central Daylight Time or ACDT has a UTC offset of +10:30. This means that the time zone is 10 and a half hours ahead of Coordinated Universal Time. The time zone is primarily observed by territories and states in Australia during the summer months when Daylight Saving is active. After Daylight Saving is over – during the winter – the affected territories switch to Australian Central Standard Time or ACST.

Australian Central Daylight Time is what is referred to as a non-standard half-hour time zone. This means there is a 30 minute difference in local time from the actual one-hour time zone interval you’d usually see if traditional time standards were used.

Locations in Australian Central Daylight Time Zone

This time zone is active in:

  • Australia

    • New South Wales in Yancowinna County

    • South Australia

Other time zones that use the same UTC + 10:30 offset are:

  • Lord Howe Standard Time (LHST)

Location Menu