Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > Australian Eastern Standard Time Zone - AEST

Australian Eastern Standard Time Zone - AEST


The current time and date right now


10:58:41 PM
Sunday, May 26, 2024

UTC/GMT is 12:58 on Sunday, May 26, 2024

Australian Eastern Standard Time or AEST has a UTC offset of + 10:00. This means that the time zone is 10 hours ahead of Coordinated Universal Time. The time zone is primarily observed by territories in Australia during the winter months when Daylight Saving is inactive. As soon as Daylight Saving starts – during the summer – some affected areas switch to Australian Eastern Daylight Time or AEDT.

It is important to note that this time zone has several labels:

  • Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)

  • Eastern Standard Time (EST)

  • Australian Eastern Time (AET)

Locations in Australian Eastern Standard Time Zone

This time zone is active in:

  • Australia

    • Australian Capital Territory

    • New South Wales (except Yancowinna County)

    • Tasmania

    • Victoria

    • Queensland

It is worth noting that Queensland remains on Australian Eastern Standard Time all year long as they do not observe Daylight Saving.

Other time zones that use the same UTC + 11:00 offset are:

  • Chuuk Time (CHUT)

  • Chamorro Standard Time (ChST)

  • Dumont-d’Urville Time (DDUT)

  • Kilo Time Zone (K)

  • Magadan Time (MAGT)

  • Papua New Guinea Time (PGT)

  • Sakhalin Time (SAKT)

  • Vladivostok Time (VLAT)

  • Yakutsk Summer Time (YAKST)

  • Yap Time (YAPT)

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website