Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > Eastern European Time Zone - EET

Eastern European Time Zone - EET


The current time and date right now


8:26:09 AM
Monday, April 15, 2024

UTC/GMT is 06:26 on Monday, April 15, 2024

Eastern European Time is two hours ahead of Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC + 2:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must add two hours to Coordinated Universal Time.

Territories observing the time zone are primarily in eastern Europe and northwestern Asia. In Europe it runs through Finland, Greece, Latvia, Romania, Turkey and more. In Asia, it runs through Lebanon, Syria, Cyprus, and more. Those in the zone actually refer to it as Eastern European Daylight Time or EEDT. In German, it is called Osteuropäische Zeit or OEZ.

During fall to winter months Eastern European Time is used, and then during Daylight Saving (spring to summer months) Eastern European Summer Time or EEST is used.

Locations in Eastern European Time Zone

The following areas are included in the time zone:

  • Europe

    • Bulgaria

    • Estonia

    • Finland

    • Greece

    • Latvia

    • Lithuania

    • Moldova

    • Romania

    • Turkey

    • Ukraine

  • Asia

    • Cyprus

    • Gaza Strip

    • Lebanon

    • Syria

    • West Bank

  • Russia

    • Kaliningrad

  • Africa

    • Egypt

    • Libya

Kaliningrad, Russia and Egypt and Libya in Africa all remain on Eastern European Time all year long and do not make any changes for Daylight Saving.

Time Zone Conversions

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website