Your location:

Your location

Profile Login

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Time Zones > Moscow Standard Time Zone - MSK

Moscow Standard Time Zone - MSK


The current time and date right now


3:39:40 AM
Saturday, June 22, 2024

UTC/GMT is 00:39 on Saturday, June 22, 2024

Moscow Standard Time is three hours ahead of the Coordinated Universal Time standard, written as an offset of UTC + 3:00. That means to find the standard time in the zone you must add three hours to Coordinated Universal Time.

Territories observing the time zone are primarily in Eastern Europe and northwestern Russia. It runs through Russia, Ukraine, and Georgia.

Those in Moscow Standard Time or MSK observe it all year long, and they do not make any changes for Daylight Saving.

Locations in Moscow Standard Time Zone

The following areas are included in the time zone:

  • Europe

    • Russia

      • Adygea and Maykop

      • Arkhangelsk Oblast

      • Astrakhan Oblast

      • Belgorod Oblast

      • Bryansk Oblast

      • Chechnya and Grozny

      • Chuvashia and Cheboksary

      • Dagestan and Makhachkala

      • Ingushetia and Magas

      • Ivanovo Oblast

      • Kabardino-Balkaria and Nalchik

      • Kalmykia and Elista

      • Kaluga Oblast

      • Karachay-Cherkessia and Cherkessk

      • Karelia and Petrozavodsk

      • Kirov Oblast

      • Komi Republic and Syktyvkar

      • Kostroma Oblast

      • Krasnodar Krai

      • Kursk Oblast

      • Leningrad Oblast and Saint Petersburg

      • Lipetsk Oblast

      • Mari El and Yoshkar-Ola

      • Mordovia and Saransk

      • Moscow Oblast and Moscow

      • Murmansk Oblast

      • Nenets Auton. Okrug and Naryan-Mar

      • Nizhny Novgorod Oblast

      • North Ossetia-Alania and Vladikavkaz

      • Novgorod Oblast and Veliky Novgorod

      • Oryol Oblast

      • Penza Oblast

      • Pskov Oblast

      • Rostov Oblast and Rostov-on-Don

      • Ryazan Oblast

      • Saratov Oblast

      • Smolensk Oblast

      • Stavropol Krai

      • Tombov Oblast

      • Tatarstan and Kazan

      • Tula Oblast

      • Tver Oblast

      • Ulyanovsk Oblast

      • Vladimir Oblast

      • Volgograd Oblast

      • Vologda Oblast

      • Voronezh Oblast

      • Yaroslavl Oblast

    • Ukraine

      • Crimea

      • Donetsk

      • Luhansk

    • Georgia

      • Abkhazia

      • South Ossetia

Time Zone Conversions

Select A Location

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Add Clock To Your Website